As an administrator, you have the ability to modify the settings of an employee. You can access the settings of an employee by following these steps:
Click on 'Management'
Click on 'Employees'
Set the employee filter to 'Everyone'. This will display all employees in your organisation.
Find the employee whose settings you want to view or modify and click on the 3 dots on the right.
Click on 'Settings'
You will then be taken to the employee's settings page. Here, you can adjust the following settings:
You can modify the employee's personal settings here. The most important details that can be changed are the username and email address. These are used by the employee to log in, and both the username and email address must be the same. If employees report login issues, you can check the registered email address in Dialog and then update both the username and email address to the correct one. Don't forget to click 'Save' after making changes.
Does your organisation have a Single Sign-On integration? In that case, the fields for the first and last name of the employee may be grayed out, and you may not be able to adjust them. This means the integration is set up to automatically retrieve the first and last names from the organisation's account.
In the notification settings, you can see how often employees are reminded of their personal plan and the messages they receive regarding evaluations. As an administrator, you can make adjustments here, but employees can also set this up on their own.
You can change the employee's team at this location. You can add the employee to a new team by clicking on '+ Add a team' and then selecting the desired team from the dropdown. You can also remove the employee from a team by clicking on the 'X' on the right side of the team.
It's possible for an employee to be part of multiple teams. In this case, you can choose one of these teams as the primary team. This means the employee will have settings and evaluations specific to that team. You can select the primary team by clicking on the house icon on the right side of the team.
Does your organisation have an HR system integration, and are the teams synchronized with Dialog? In that case, you don't need to manually update changes in the employee's teams. This will be done automatically by the integration.
When an employee changes their position, you can update it here. First, link the new job position by clicking on '+ Add a position' and selecting the new job position for the employee. Then, you can unlink the old position by clicking on the 'X' on the right side. You will see that the old position is marked as inactive and the duration during which the employee held that position.
Does your organisation have an HR system integration, and are the job positions synchronized with Dialog? In that case, you don't need to manually update job position changes. This will be done automatically by the integration.
If your organisation doesn't have a Single Sign-On integration, you can change the passwords for your employees here as an administrator. To do this, first enter your own password and then enter the new password you want to set for the employee. Click 'Change password' to save the new password.
If your organisation has a Single Sign-On integration, this section will not appear in the employee's settings. This is because employees in your organisation can log in with their organisation account and do not have a separate password for Dialog.
Here, you will see all the roles the employee has. Roles can grant additional permissions to an employee in Dialog. You can read here about the roles available in Dialog and the permissions they provide to employees.
You can assign a role to an employee by clicking on '+ Add roles' and selecting the appropriate role. Then, choose whether the role applies to the employee or team. If you select a team, the employee will have the role's permissions for that team and all employees in it. If you select an individual employee, they will only have the role's permissions for themselves. You can also remove a role by clicking on the 'X' on the right side of the role.
Does your organisation have an HR system integration, and are the roles synchronized with Dialog? The "Manager" role will be automatically linked and removed. When a role is added via the integration, it will be indicated by a chain icon on the right side of the role.
Roles for the Employee:
This overview shows all users who have roles and, therefore, additional permissions for the employee. You can see which role a user has for the employee and where that role comes from. If a user has a role for the employee because it's linked to a team, a hierarchy icon will be displayed. Hovering over this icon will show where the role is linked. You can find and potentially remove this role from the indicated location.
If there's an 'X' next to a role, it means the role is directly linked to the employee and only applies to them. You can remove this role by clicking on the 'X'.
You can assign a user a role for the employee in this section, granting them permissions for that employee. To do this, click on '+ Grant someone access to the employee'. Then, select the role and the user who should have the role. Don't forget to click on 'Save'.
You can remove an employee from Dialog in this section. Always read the warning before removing an employee. When you remove an employee, their email address will remain in our database for 30 days. This means you can't immediately add the employee again. If you accidentally remove an employee, contact firstname.lastname@example.org immediately. If the employee was removed less than 30 days ago, we can still recover the account. After 30 days, the account will be permanently deleted, and we won't be able to retrieve it anymore.
If your organisation has an HR system integration, and it's set up to automatically remove employees, you don't need to manually remove employees from Dialog. This will be done automatically by the integration.