Reviews and evaluations can have different statuses. This affects who can see what. Below is an explanation of the different statuses.
Status: Open
The status "Open" means that the assessment has not yet started. Nothing has been written yet.
Status: Draft
When you save a review as "Draft," you are the only one who can see what has been completed up to that point. This is useful if you have not yet finished writing the assessment or review.
Status: Sent
Are you happy with what you have written in an assessment or evaluation? Then you can 'Submit' the assessment or evaluation. Once you do this, the evaluation becomes visible to others with the appropriate permissions, such as your supervisor. They will also receive a notification that you have sent your assessment or review.
Please note: a sent assessment can still be modified.
Status: Final
When everyone involved is satisfied with the evaluation or assessment, omeone with the appropriate permissions can mark it as 'Final'. This is usually your supervisor, but a colleague from HR can also do this. A final evaluation cannot be changed.