As an administrator or manager, you are able to change an evaluation status. In this article you read what the different statuses mean and how to adjust these.
Evaluation statuses
Open
The evaluation has not yet been finalised by the manager. Both the employee and the manager can still send or adjust their evaluation.
Waiting for approval
The evaluation has been finalised by the manager but has not yet been approved by the employee and/or manager(s).
This status only applies if the approval flow is enabled for the evaluation.
Completed
The evaluation has been finalised and (if applicable) approved by the employee and manager(s). The evaluation is now fully completed.
Closed
If an evaluation will not take place and does not need to be filled out, you can close the evaluation. This is a manual action that can be performed by either the administrator or the manager.
This status is used when an employee is absent (due to leave), or has just recently joined and will not have an evaluation.
Changing an evaluation status
- Click on the tab 'Organisation'
- Click on 'Evaluations'
- Hover over the employee and click on the 3 dots
Click on 'Edit evaluation status'
- A pop-up opens, here you can choose the statuses 'Completed and Close' if an evaluation has the status 'open'. Choose the status 'Re-open' if the evaluation is completed or closed.
Click the 'Edit status' button to confirm the change